IND VS AUS T20 2022 Schedule, Squads, Streaming Channels

IND VS AUS T20 2022 Schedule, Squads, Streaming Channels

Ahead of the T20I World Cup in Australia this month next year, India is scheduled to play Australia and South Africa to gear up for the tournament. With the squad being announced India are all set to give everyone enough game time and chances to have a stable eleven for their matches in the World Cup.

The team led by Rohit Sharma is all set to lock horns with the Australian team led by Aron Finch in a Three-match T20I Series, the three games will take place on the 20th, 23rd, and 25th of September. This series also marks the return of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel back to the team, making the pace bowling attack stronger.

After the Asia Cup exit, there have been various things that have been talked about with Virat coming into his own and the return of premier pace bowlers this series gets even more interesting. Australia and India are poised to square off in an upcoming three-match T20I series, the last match being back in December 2020. Notably, Australia is the current T20 World Champions making them the defending champs for this World Cup.

In the last series, India defeated Australia in the T20I series 2-1 during the away visit. During the visit, India and Australia played a Test and an ODI series. The Indian squad also defeated Australia 2-1 in the Test series. The home side, Australia, won the ODI series 2-1.

September 20: India vs Australia 1st T20I at Mohali
September 23: India vs Australia 2nd T20I at Nagpur
September 25: India vs Australia 3rd T20I at Hyderabad

India- Australia Squads:

India Squad:
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohd. Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar, Jasprit Bumrah.

Australia Squad:
Aaron Finch (Captain), Steven Smith, Tim David, Glenn Maxwell, Ashton Agar, Cameron Green, Daniel Sams, Sean Abbott, Josh Inglis, Matthew Wade, Pat Cummins, Josh Hazlewood, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa, Nathan Ellis

Injured Players

Mohammad Shami was ruled out of the series as he tested COVID-POSITIVE. Umesh Yadav will replace him.

Mitchell Starc, Mitch Marsh, and Marcus Stoinis were injured, and Nathan Ellis, Daniel Sams, and Sean Abbott were added to the squad.

Streaming Details:
The India-Australia series will be telecasted on Star Sports Network. The live streaming will be available on Disney + Hotstar.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *